Navigation | Page content | Additional information

Page content

Coronavirus COVID 19

Messebesucher auf der DMEA

Current Information for the DMEA 2020

Berlin Senate bans large-scale events

Update: 20.04.2020

On April 21, 2020, the Berlin Senate announced that large-scale cultural and sporting events in Berlin with more than 5,000 participants would remain banned until October 24 due to the Corona crisis. Events with more than 1000 participants may not take place until August 31.


DMEA 2020 takes place digitally

Update: 20.04.2020

On Wednesday, 15 April Federal Chancellor Angela Merkel and the ministers president of the German States agreed a ban on staging large events until at least 31 August 2020. This ban makes it impossible to hold DMEA as previously intended in its physical form in June.

As DMEA 2020 will not be taking place on the exhibition grounds visitors who have purchased tickets will receive a full refund. Invoices sent to exhibitors by Messe Berlin will be cancelled and any instalments paid will also be refunded.

Nevertheless, we are convinced that digitalisation in the healthcare system and communicating this subject remain as topical as ever. For that reason, we wish to provide a corresponding platform with a virtual edition of DMEA.

We are also working hard to ensure that all our website information and content is abreast of current events. We regret any inconvenience caused if not all our internet services can be accessed over the coming days and if here and there things do not function entirely smoothly.

You will find answers to the most important questions in our FAQ.


Cancellation of large-scale events until the end of August

Update: 16.04.2020

On 15.04. Chancellor Angela Merkel and the Prime Ministers agreed on further measures in the corona crisis. Among other things, large-scale events are to be prohibited in principle until the end of August. Concrete regulations, such as the size of the events, will be announced by the states.

As planned, we will inform the public on Monday, April 20 about the further steps with regard to the planned DMEA 2020 in June.


Current Status at the DMEA Date

Update: 02.04.2020

The DMEA team has also adapted to the current situation and remains fully operational even from the home office thanks to remote servers and web conferences. We are currently updating our program on an ongoing basis and are working intensively to prepare DMEA 2020.

As many things are changing rapidly at the moment, it is also difficult for us to make binding decisions with a very long lead time. For this reason, we have decided to evaluate and communicate the development and overall situation for DMEA 2020 once again on April 20. We will, of course, keep you up to date on this.

Despite the current circumstances, we are convinced that we will be able to set up a great DMEA again this year. After all, the topic of digital health is more topical than ever before. We would be pleased if you would join us!


Postponement of DMEA 2020

Update: 13.03.2020

On Wednesday the WHO officially declared the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak a pandemic. Furthermore, the Berlin public health authorities have decided to cancel large events with over 1,000 participants until 19 April 2020.

In the light of these developments and as a health and safety precaution for our exhibitors, visitors and partners we have decided to postpone this year’s DMEA, which will now take place from 16 to 18 June 2020.


Cancellation of events with more than 1000 persons by the state of Berlin until 19 April

Update: 11.03.2020

We take note of the cancellation today by the Berlin Health Administration of events with 1000 persons and more until April 19. On Friday, 13 March, we will inform our trade visitors, exhibitors, partners and the public about the concrete consequences for this year's DMEA.

Communication History

As things stand at present, DMEA will take place without restrictions as planned from April 21 to 23, 2020.

The health & safety of our exhibitors, visitors and partners is our highest priority. We have been following the development of the coronavirus COVID-19 for several weeks and are in close contact with the responsible health authorities in Berlin also including current recommendations and risk assessments from the Federal Ministry of Health (BMG).

The situation is developing very dynamically and it is difficult to make a conclusive assessment of the issue. However, the danger for Germany is currently classified as „moderate“ (Robert Koch Institute). This assessment and the size of our event, which can still be organizationally mapped, and the composition of participants (limited internationality) has led us to the following decision:

As things stand at present, DMEA will take place without restrictions as planned from April 21 to 23, 2020.

At DMEA, we will implement the preventive measures recommended by the WHO and Robert Koch Institute:

Hand hygiene

  • Hand disinfectant dispensers will be available at all entrances and in all restrooms.
  • Cleaning and disinfection intervals will be increased, especially for handrails, door handles and other frequently used surfaces.

Rules of conduct

  • Avoid physical contact, including hugs or shaking hands.
  • Sneeze into the crook of your arm (not your hand).
  • Avoid repeated use of handkerchiefs.

We recommend the following websites for further information:

If you have any questions about the coronavirus or any other issue, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will keep you up to date on any further developments.

Your DMEA Team

More Information

DMEA Team
dmea@messe-berlin.de
T +49 30 3038-2225

Important Links
Press Release
FAQ

Download
Information COVID19 - Status 09.03.2020 (PDF, 53.1 kB)

Navigation | Seiteninhalt | Zusätzliche Informationen

Seiteninhalt

Coronavirus COVID 19

Messehallen

Aktuelle Hinweise für die DMEA 2020

Berliner Senat verbietet Großveranstaltungen

Update: 22.04.2020

Am 21.04.2020 hat der Berliner Senat verkündet, dass kulturelle und sportliche Großveranstaltungen in Berlin mit mehr als 5000 Teilnehmern wegen der Corona-Krise bis zum 24. Oktober verboten bleiben. Veranstaltungen mit mehr als 1000 Teilnehmern dürfen bis 31. August nicht stattfinden.


DMEA 2020 findet digital statt

Update: 20.04.2020

Am Mittwoch, den 15. April, haben Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel und die Ministerpräsidenten der Länderbeschlossen, dass Großveranstaltungen mindestens bis zum 31. August 2020 untersagt bleiben. Dieses Verbot macht die geplante Durchführung der DMEA als Präsenzveranstaltung im Juni unmöglich.
Da keine Vor-Ort-Veranstaltung der DMEA 2020 stattfindet, werden bereits gezahlte Besuchertickets komplett zurückerstattet und Rechnungen der Messe Berlin an Aussteller storniert bzw. Anzahlungen ebenfalls zurückerstattet.

Nichtdestrotz sind wir davon überzeugt, dass das Thema Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen und der Austausch dazu derzeit gefragt sind wie noch nie. Deshalb möchten wir mit einer digitalen Ausgabe der DMEA eine Plattform dafür bieten.

Wir arbeiten derzeit mit Hochdruck daran, alle Informationen und Inhalte auf der Webseite an die neue Situation anzupassen. Das digitale Programm wird voraussichtlich ab Anfang Juni 2020 zur Verfügung stehen. Bitte sehen Sie es uns nach, wenn hier in den nächsten Wochen an manchen Stellen nicht alle Internetangebote abrufbar sind und es hier und da einmal nicht ganz glatt läuft.

Antworten auf die wichtigsten Fragen finden Sie in unserem FAQ.


Absage von Großveranstaltungen bis Ende August

Update: 16.04.2020

Am 15.04. einigten sich Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel und die Ministerpräsidenten auf weitere Maßnahmen in der Coronakrise. Unter anderem sollen Großveranstaltungen bis Ende August grundsätzlich untersagt werden. Konkrete Regelungen, etwa zur Größe der Veranstaltungen, werden die Länder noch verkünden.

Wie geplant werden wir am Montag, den 20.04. die Öffentlichkeit zu den weiteren Schritten in Bezug auf die geplante DMEA 2020 im Juni informieren.


Aktueller Stand zum DMEA-Termin

Update: 02.04.2020

Auch das DMEA-Team hat sich auf die aktuelle Situation eingestellt und bleibt dank Remote-Server und Webkonferenzen auch aus dem Home-Office voll arbeitsfähig. Derzeit aktualisieren wir fortlaufend unser Programm und bereiten mit Hochdruck die DMEA 2020 vor.

Da sich im Moment vieles rasch ändert, ist es im Augenblick auch für uns schwierig, verbindliche Entscheidungen mit sehr großem zeitlichem Vorlauf zu treffen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir beschlossen, die Entwicklung und Gesamtsituation für die DMEA 2020 am 20. April noch einmal abschließend zu bewerten und zu kommunizieren. Wir halten Sie dazu selbstverständlich auf dem Laufenden.

Trotz der aktuellen Umstände sind wir überzeugt, auch in diesem Jahr wieder eine tolle DMEA auf die Beine zu stellen, schließlich ist das Thema Digital Health derzeit so aktuell wie nie zuvor. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie mit dabei sind!


Verschiebung DMEA 2020

Update: 13.03.2020

Mittwoch wurde das Coronavirus (COVID-19) von der WHO offiziell als Pandemie eingestuft, zudem hat die Berliner Gesundheitsverwaltung sich entschlossen, Großveranstaltungen mit über 1.000 Teilnehmenden bis zum 19. April 2020 abzusagen.

In Anbetracht dieser Entwicklungen haben wir uns entschieden, für die Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Aussteller, Besucher und Partner vorausgreifend die diesjährige DMEA auf den 16. – 18. Juni zu verschieben. Durch eine Verschiebung mit entsprechendem zeitlichem Vorlauf von rund fünf Wochen, hoffen wir, die negativen Auswirkungen und Umstände für alle Beteiligten möglichst gering zu halten.


Absage von Veranstaltungen über 1000 Personen seitens des Landes Berlin bis 19. April

Update: 11.03.2020

Die heute von der Berliner Gesundheitsverwaltung erfolgte Absage von Veranstaltungen ab 1000 Personen bis zum 19. April nehmen wir zur Kenntnis. Am Freitag, den 13.03. werden wir unsere Fachbesucherinnen und Besucher, Aussteller, Partner sowie die Öffentlichkeit informieren, welche konkreten Konsequenzen das für die diesjährige DMEA hat.

Kommunikationshistorie

Die DMEA wird nach derzeitigem Stand wie geplant und ohne Einschränkungen vom 21. bis 23. April 2020 stattfinden.

Die Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Aussteller, Besucher und Partner hat für uns die höchste Priorität. Aus diesem Grund verfolgen wir bereits seit vielen Wochen die Entwicklung des Coronavirus COVID 19 und stehen dazu im engen Austausch mit den zuständigen Gesundheitsbehörden in Berlin. Dabei fließen auch die aktuellen Empfehlungen und Lageeinsschätzungen aus dem Bundesministerium für Gesundheit (BMG) mit ein.

Da die Lage sich sehr dynamisch entwickelt, ist eine abschließende Einschätzung des Themas schwer. Derzeit wird die Gefahr für Deutschland aber als „mäßig“ eingestuft (Robert Koch-Institut). Diese Einschätzung in Kombination mit der noch organisatorisch abbildbaren Größe der Veranstaltung und der Teilnehmerzusammensetzung (begrenzte Internationalität) führt für uns zur Entscheidung:

Die DMEA wird nach derzeitigem Stand wie geplant und ohne Einschränkungen vom 21. bis 23. April 2020 stattfinden.

In jedem Fall werden wir für die DMEA die von WHO und Robert Koch-Institut empfohlenen Präventionsmaßnahmen ergreifen:

Handhygiene

  • An allen Eingängen und in sämtlichen Toiletten wird es Spender mit Handdesinfektionsmitteln geben.
  • Zudem werden die Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsintervalle gerade für stark frequentierte Flächen wie etwa Handläufe und Türklinken erhöhen.

Verhaltensregeln

  • Verzicht auf Körperkontakt wie Umarmungen oder Handgeben.
  • Niesen in die Armbeuge.
  • Kein mehrmaliges Verwenden von Taschentüchern.

Wenn Sie sich persönlich zur aktuellen Thematik näher informieren möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen folgende Websites:

Bei Fragen zu diesen und allen anderen Themen können Sie sich jederzeit an uns wenden. Wir halten Sie in jedem Fall über die weiteren Entwicklungen auf dem Laufenden.

Ihr Team der DMEA

Weitere Informationen

DMEA-Team
dmea@messe-berlin.de
+49 30 3038-2225

Wichtige Links
Pressemitteilung
FAQ

Download
Hinweis COVID19 - Stand 09.03.2020 (PDF, 68,7 kB)